Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

Feb. 28, 2013 Volume 34, No. 21

Nominations sought for 2013 Ratchford Fellowship

Members of the University community are invited to submit nominations for the 2013 C. Brice Ratchford Memorial Fellowship Award. Nomination materials are due March 1.

The $5,000 award is given annually at a meeting of the UM Board of Curators to a University faculty member who makes significant contributions to the land-grant mission in extension, international education or agricultural economics programming.  

Winner of the 2012 Ratchford Fellowship was Carl Calkins, director of the UMKC Institute for Human Development. Calkins received the Ratchford award in recognition of his effective leadership in advancing UMKC’s urban mission through collaborative efforts with MU Extension.

 Award submission guidelines are at