Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

Feb. 8, 2012 Volume 33, No. 19

MU plant professors elected to general scientific society

Four members of the MU Interdisciplinary Plant Group were awarded the distinction of Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

The new fellows are Gretchen Hagen, research professor of biochemistry; Michael McMullen, adjunct professor in plant sciences; Stephen Pallardy, a professor of forestry; and Jack Schultz, professor of plant sciences.

They will be presented with an official certificate, and a gold and blue rosette pin Feb. 18 at the 2012 AAAS annual meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia.

The AAAS is the world’s largest general scientific society and publisher of the journal Science. AAAs members vote on elections to membership.